BLWBCK013 – Release date : Feb 21th, 2012
ORDER – white tape C40 + booklet {limited run of 66c.}

CD / Digital edition by BLONDE RECORDS

Born and raised in a small town on the northwestern shores of Michigan, the last ten years of Molly Donahue’s life have been spent roaming the glass mountains and cement paths of New York City. And so Metal Alvin is born: A longing to return to the quiet mystique of the water and woods, to lie down on a bed of leaves and to sing with the birds…

01. water silver
02. breaking
03. roar
04. long story short
05. how are you?
06. moon
07. at bay
08. la huesera
09. body
10. i do
11. stacked
12. the howling
13. lost animals
14. heart beats thunder
15. shoreside
16. rain and shine

All songs written and recorded by Molly Donahue ©Blonde Art Music, BMI
Water Silver written by Keith Reynaud and Molly Donahue
Featuring: Jamie Reeder on violins
Jason Trammell on drums for La Huesera
Will Donahue on Rain and Shine
Mixed by Molly Donahue & Keith Reynaud
Mastered by Keith Reynaud
Cover Photograph by Molly Donahue
Design by Romain Barbot